Kick in Roll in

 "For the purposes of Law 15, does a player, when restarting with either a kick in or roll in, have to have at least one foot on the touchline?" This is to perhaps clarify the wording in the law.

I don't know if you understand the Team Walk process better than I but, if so, could I ask you to post it for me?

I have to say that I do not find the Team Walk site easy to interact with.

Thanks,

Chris

Posted on behalf of Chris Davies

Parents Reply Children
  • Could be, never thought of it that way. We had a ref who insisted both feet were on the line until I queried it with the rule book in hand and asked for a demo! Lol 

    Aa for removal of the throw in....I only see a handful (no pun intended hehe) of players who do it. Personally I dont know why they prefer it but I guess its a confidence thing. I assume its an 'adaptation' leftover from when Walking Football was developed as a game for those with health conditions. Like it or not that's not the case anymore so I guess removal would be more problematic than trying to fix a problem thats not broken. 

    If refs know what Law 15 means and can show or clearly explain to players thats great!!