Kick in Roll in

 "For the purposes of Law 15, does a player, when restarting with either a kick in or roll in, have to have at least one foot on the touchline?" This is to perhaps clarify the wording in the law.

I don't know if you understand the Team Walk process better than I but, if so, could I ask you to post it for me?

I have to say that I do not find the Team Walk site easy to interact with.

Thanks,

Chris

Posted on behalf of Chris Davies

Parents
  • The player taking the kick-in/roll-in: • must have part of each foot on the touch line or on the ground outside the touch line at the moment of kicking/rolling the ball • must use an underarm action when rolling the ball in

  • Hi,

    We still cant work this out at the session I coach. And even in a game that had a referee we all found it confusing.

    You cant possibly kick in a ball with both feet on the line. It doesn't work physiologically. You can roll it with one foot on the line which we are doing but its still a bit weird. 

    We dont play many competitions but when we do we ask the referees before the game starts to clarify and in some cases like this to demonstrate what they would like to see, then we're all on the same hymn sheet. 

    It's a strange law though.

    Kerry SC 

Reply
  • Hi,

    We still cant work this out at the session I coach. And even in a game that had a referee we all found it confusing.

    You cant possibly kick in a ball with both feet on the line. It doesn't work physiologically. You can roll it with one foot on the line which we are doing but its still a bit weird. 

    We dont play many competitions but when we do we ask the referees before the game starts to clarify and in some cases like this to demonstrate what they would like to see, then we're all on the same hymn sheet. 

    It's a strange law though.

    Kerry SC 

Children